Wednesday, April 14, 2010

This Wednesday definitely seems Wacky,,,

Hey everyone!
Today has definitely been a day of days, let me tell ya. As most of you know, ever since my junior year of high school, Wednesdays have been commemorated as Wonderfully Wacky Wednesdays, but today simply appears to be just whacked. First of all at 9AM this morning I had my hand controls driving lesson. Over the past couple weeks I've vented through my facebook status how the instructor is just not a good fit for me, and today it was continually confirmed. I just don't really handle the "let's be patronizing toward disabled people" attitude very well. I don't stand for that BS. As one of my previous statuses said, "I think it's so sickening when abled people so obviously use fake compassion in trying to pretend like they know what it's like to be disabled, just for their own personal brownie-point benefit, when really they should just turn around before I puke all over 'em! No joke! lol." That statement is still so very true today, as it was the day I wrote it, and will be true everyday after this. Nobody can ever know what's it's like to be disabled until it happens for them, and even then, each case is entirely different from another so amongst us there are only general similarities we can all relate to. If there was one good thing my parents taught me, it's to fight to the death for what you believe in. I fought my way into this world, and I will continue to fight my way through til the day I die, because only then will the answer be no. If my family always just took the first thing and or diagnosis that was ever just said about me, then there would be no way I would be the person I am, or gotten to where I am today. Long story short, the only two people who truly call the shots for me in my life are myself and God. So for future reference, to this specific person, and anybody else, I am not stupid, dumb or slow, and I can hear... So please, no longer speak as if I am either of those things, or hard of hearing, because in the end, the only person that appears that way is you, and that you like to hear yourself speak... Sorry to burst your bubble.

Later this afternoon, I heard news that things just got worse, my aunt's dog died. Zee was a great dog, and was part of lives during our childhood. She was 14 years old, and went in her sleep last night. Zee and my aunt Gladys had been through a lot together, due to circumstances that changed all of our lives forever years ago, she could've died back then, but she held on because she loved Gladys. :) One of my favorite memories with Zee was when Gladys lived near us, and we had a snow day once when Gladys brought her over. We took Zee outside to play with us, and made snowballs to play fetch with, and she would eat them midair. :) We all thought it was really funny. :) In fact, nowadays whenever it snows close enough to a snow day, that is one of the three memories we all have about them. :) Gladys also used to let us tag along to the LaundroMutt to watch her get a bath, but she was always terrified of it, only to go for a swim in the lake once they got home anyways. lol. :) She was truly precious, RIP Zee, We loved you very much. ♥

So today was just a bit too much of an overload for me with off-ness, I really hope things get actually better soon, because I'm not sure how many more days coincidentally I can take, that just continue in an off pattern, it really is not fun!

No comments:

Post a Comment